Home Page

RPTA

Welcome to the Rokeby Parent Teacher Association - RPTA 

The RPTA organises a range of events throughout the school year to raise additional funds in order to enhance learning opportunities for the children or to provide resources and equipment. All families and members of staff are warmly invited to come along to RPTA meetings.

RPTA Summer Term events 2017

Fathers' Day shop - Thursday 15th June & Friday 16th June

Bingo evening - Friday 23rd June

Summer Fair - Friday 30th June

Phonics Big BooksImage result for jolly phonics finger big books

Thank you RPTA for the set of Finger Phonics Big Books to replace our old, torn set. The F2 staff feels sure that this set of books will be just as well used!

Reception Cosy Nook Corner

The Reception children would like to thank the RPTA for the funding of their Cosy Nook Corner. The Cosy Nook has been used to create a Garden Centre role play area where the children are learning to hold conversations in the role of staff and customers and to use the language of money. Thank you, RPTA! smiley

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6

Pancake Toss Competition

Thank you to everyone who took part in the PTA Pancake Toss competition. Altogether, the competition raised a fantastic £156. Some of this money will be spent to buy Jolly Phonics big books for the Foundation Stage children and some of the money will be used to buy grammar resources for years 1 to 6. 

 

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4

RPTA Spring Term events 2017

 

Friday 3rd February Bingo evening

Tuesday 28th February Pancake Toss competition 

Friday 3rd March - Bingo evening

Wednesday 15th March Disco FS & KS1 4.30 - 5.30 KS2 5.45 - 6.45

Thursday 23rd March Mothers' Day shop

Friday 24th March Mothers' Day shop

Monday 3rd April Easter Egg Hunt

     

 

Autumn Term 2016 RPTA events

 

Thursday 13th October  RPTA AGM 7.00

Wednesday 2nd November Autumn Disco

Friday 25th November Non-uniform day

(Please send in a donation of an item to be sold at our Christmas Fair.)

Friday 2nd December Christmas Fair

 

How RPTA funds are used

 

In the academic year 2015-16, RPTA funded:

  • Coaches for the children to visit the Festival of Trees
  • Story books for the Foundation Stage children
  • Grammar, spelling and punctuation dictionaries for KS1 & KS2
  • SATs breakfasts for year 6
  • A visiting theatre group to perform The Sword in the Stone
  • Funding towards the year 3 trip to Twycross Zoo
  • Funding towards the year 5 visit to Coombe Abbey
  • Funding towards the year 4 visit to Salcey Forest
  • Funding towards the year 6 trip to Woburn Abbey
  • Contribution to the F1 & F2 day at Hatton Country World
  • Contribution to the KS1 visit to Warwick Castle

 

RPTA Summer Term 2016 events

 

Thursday 16th & Friday 17th June - Fathers' Day Shop

Thursday 23rd June - Sponsored Walk

 

RPTA Spring Term 2016 events

 

Tuesday 9th February                       Pancake Toss competition

Wednesday 10th February                Valentines' Disco

Thursday 4th & Friday 5th March       Mothers' Day shop

Wednesday 16th March                     Easter Egg Hunt

 

RPTA Autumn Term 2015 events

 

Thursday 15th October PTA AGM 7.00

Wednesday 21st October Autumn Disco

Friday 27th November Non-uniform day

(Please bring a donation for the Christmas Fair.)

Tuesday 1st December Christmas Fair 3.00 - 5.00

RPTA Annual General Meeting October 2015

 

Thank you to the parents and staff, Mrs Collins, Mrs Darcy, Mrs Lunn and Miss Cottrell of the Foundation Stage team, who attended the RPTA AGM on Thursday 15th October. RPTA is pleased to announce that Olga will continue as Chair for another year. We are very grateful to Winston Wong who has agreed to become the new treasurer. RPTA wishes to thank Wayne Perry for his hard work as treasurer of the previous committee. There are currently vacancies for a secretary and vice chair. Please see Olga, Mrs Collins or Mrs Lunn if you are interested. We are pleased to announce that Miss Cottrell has joined the committee. We still welcome new members. Please let us know if you are interested in helping us to organise events and raise valuable money to help support learning for the children at Rokeby.