Meet Our Governors

The purpose of the Local Governing Body is to provide confident, strategic leadership and to create robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance. 

All Local Governing boards have three core functions: 

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction; 
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; 
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

Chair of Governors, Shared - Adam Foster and Helen Brooker


Vicky Allan-Headteacher

Lisa Gregory

Personal Statement 
My name is Lisa Gregory. I live close to the school and studied at Rokeby as a child. I have 3 children who also went to Rokeby and have lots of happy memories there. I currently work full time as an IT Manager managing a large team of technical specialists. I wanted to be a Governor to 'give back' to the school and  community as well as bringing some of my professional skills to the role. I am enjoying seeing the school develop and the excellent progress the children are making since coming back to school full time.

Tracy Mitchell


Vibin Ambukan


Helen Brooker

Adam Foster


Lydia Bowie
Lydia is our staff governor, currently on maternity leave. Lydia works as a Teaching Assistant at school and runs a Nurture group for some of our children. 

Personal Statement
I am the staff Governor at Rokeby. I am passionate about helping to give the children the best possible education, care and support whilst at Rokeby and I feel by being a Governor I can do this, alongside my role as a teaching assistant. Working in school, gives me a good insight to who the children at Rokeby are and how they can be best supported. I am also able to support staff's mental health and wellbeing which I believe is important to the running of the school. 

Clerk - Clare Baskott

The Clerk looks after the organisation of the work of the governing body and provides information and advice on legal matters as well as advising on the procedures to be followed at meetings.  The Clerk can be contacted via the school office.


Rokeby Governors Declaration of Interest and Attendance


Stowe valley mat governance

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and  perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running  of any organisation. We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation
  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
  • address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks

However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean  that individual members of our governing body are identifiable.